What's new

Harbor Freight Fixture Table

He's got ~$850 in just the 5 HF tables.

For about the same you can get a 1/4" 24x48" Fab Block Ceriflat. I'm sure shipping sucks, but they want too much info for me to get a quote.

Closer apples to apples is the 3/16" 24x48" table top for only $345.

I'm no pro, but if you're going to put together a fab table to weld, why not weld together a fab table that's at least on paper objectively better for less to the same price. I've owned plenty of HF tools and tossed plenty of them, you'll have a hard time convincing me that the clamps included with the HF table adds much value.

I'm not picking on you or HF, I read what I wrote and it comes across harsher than I intended. I'm glad HF is doing this, hopefully competition drives the price of Certiflat and Fireball down some.

Not hating on the value. I also appreciate that HF has local stores, luckily not that local for me.

That being said, I don't think this is any different than the Klutch one that Northern Tool has been selling for years.

Now on Amazon for $170, like the HF one.

I have the Klutch and the HF one looks identical. For the money, it's hard to beat if you want something that size. It's small for most projects I'd assume people here are building but I've found it useful for smaller stuff and. I got it back when it was sold for $160 regular price and you could get it for ~$125 with a coupon.

The clamps and fixtures that come with it would cost almost $100 separately so it really is a decent deal, especially if you can catch it on sale.

The Amazon one already jumped to $200....they must have seen the extra traffic from your link. :laughing:

He's got ~$850 in just the 5 HF tables.