What's new

What’s Everyone Using for Bathroom Remodeling?

Grnd93

The Dude
Member Number
Loc
Michigan
The time has come for me to get serious about remodeling our one and only bathroom. What is everyone using for the walls?

it’s a small room, 6’x 8’ roughly.

will probably tile the tub area.

For paint in every area of the home I have been happy with Sherwin Williams SuperPaint (paint/primer) in one. I used to paint full time and it's what we used for apartments. My buddy ran his own painting business and recommended it to his customers for most purposes as well.

Been helping my friend in his condo upper unit has a leak collapse into his unit I've never done anything before but using hardi backer fiber board cuts easily with a multi tool and put an insert in after replacing the existing metal studs. I used shark bits on all the copper after replacing the delta valve

20201226_142756.jpg

20201226_142820.jpg

20201227_143315.jpg

20201227_155444.jpg

Did some measuring and came up with a fairly accurate sketch of the current situation. Feel free to critique the layout. I'm not opposed to moving things around if it can help out with the limited space.

photo41123.png