What's new

Superduty 60 passenger side drop

Toyota231

Lost in a sea of jeepers
Member Number
Loc
Kernersville, NC
Curious to see if anyone has turned an 05+ Superduty 60 from driver side to passenger side drop. With the supply of kingpin 60's running out and prices going ridiculous, then being able to pick the 05+ superduty 60 in my area for terribly cheap I'm seriously considering doing one on the next build. Even though I posted in the newbs section I've been building stuff for 20 years, I'm just a person that likes visual cues when problem solving or building, so if anyone has done one let's start a discussion and hopefully some good pics. There are a few things I'm wandering about like getting the diff casting and radius arm mount removal (how much axle tube there is under the casting/ how far the diff casting can be trimmed), and a main concern is does anyone make an axle alignment tool that fits the superduty axle? I've done lots a research and found a small amount of info on the pre 05 axles but nothing on the 05+.

Depends on exactly what you want out of it, but yes it can and has been done.

Theres been a 99-04 pside for sale for a while now on fb, i dont want it because i would want leafs, which it cant (reasonably).

I have a spare 99-04 and just recently git some early ford shafts, i have a full set of kp outers. I want to build a early housing out of the sd just because i could use it on my gm leaf stuff and it would give me more options.

Guys usually just do the sleeve method.

Measure from the cross pin the same amount on both sides, cut, install a sleeve that fits the ID of the tube's, swap sides, bevel, check caster and weld.