What's new

Winch bumpers and gaurds. Gmt800.

total newb

senior jerk ass
Member Number
Loc
trinity center ca
So after using total girlfriends tahoe to murder an elk and completely destroying the front end of it, im going to buy a 05 suburban, and there are more elk/deer/bear and dont want a repeat.

So before to long i want a heavy duty bumper with a decent to heavy upper brush gaurd. Not realy worried about the winch mount but ill fillit if i have the room.

So show me your chevy gmt800 front bumpers, info on it would be helpful as well.

I also know that there are 5 different headlight setups that can dictate what clears and works with others. Particularly the gmc can be drasticaly different than the chevrolet headlights.

This is the burban im getting, hopefully.
Screenshot_20230225-134011_Facebook.jpg

So what do you have?
Where did you buy it?
$?

There is a local local guy that "custom" builds bumpers starting at about $1200. So that is a definate posibility.

Did that on the wife's Yukon last month, just got a small dent though, would like to do something similar.
From finding parts:
Chevy is flat across the top of the bumper (or close to it).
GMC/Cadillac have the center section of the bumper lower than the outside sections.

Aaron Z

Bull or cow? And be glad it didn't end up in your lap.and or passengers.. hoping all involved other the afore mentioned elk being 'murdered" by tahoe

Wanting to buy a ready to bolt on bumper or are you willing to weld one together? How much are you looking to spend? Want to avoid the fat lip look of some of the winch bumpers?

I’ve looked at the Move kits for a newer Chevy. They’re a decent price and allow customization. Seems like you can get one for $800+, and possibly less if you catch a sale. They don’t seem to stick out like a fat lip like some of the other bumpers do.