What's new

Rudy

CMT2.0

Member Number
Well this is my first build thread. More making it for me so I remember everything I've done and how I did it.

Story of Rudy, 1994 Toyota pickup 2wd 22re with AC. Got it for a commuter car while I built my first crawler ended up rolling it on some local trails. Pushed the cab out and kept driving it. After awhile put it back to stock and sold it to a buddy. Just month or so I got him back to start my new build. My old setup was beat and the the turbo motor died..

The build plan, w56, 23 spline single case with 4.7 and twin sticks, 63s out back, 3 link front with fox air shocks, 35/37'' tires, 5:29s, spools, hydro assist, and stay around 3000-3500 pounds...

Started with a fabtech lift, 31, and 4.10/locker

Old setup, died shortly after this flop. Spun a rod bearing
image_55417.jpg

photo55408.jpg

IMG_7235.JPG

IMG_6598.JPG

Last edited:
Now starts the rebuild of all my old drivetrain components. I had a r150 with a r151 bell housing but sold it thinking I would just buy a built crawler but that didnt happen. Rebuilding a w56. New bearings, synchro's, reverse gear, and a 21 spline to 23 coupler...

photo55401.jpg

IMG_20210330_220619_812.jpg

IMG_20210330_220619_827.jpg

IMG_20210330_220619_851.jpg

Last edited:
Waiting for marlin to ship the parts I need to rebuild my front axle and transfer case. Got bored and fitted an old headache rack.
Click image for larger version Name:	thumbnail_PXL_20210125_212142606.jpg Views:	0 Size:	376.3 KB ID:	365488

Good luck on the marlin order. I ordered a solid pinion spacer from marlin on 1/7/21.

​​​i still haven't received it, and I'm only like 4 hrs from them