What's new

Lincoln tig

PurfsMcGurfs

Handy capable
Member Number
Loc
Southern Oregon
Surfing local ads I found a lightly used lincoln 200 square wave with a shit ton of accessories, rod and, 2 argon tanks for a really decent price. I plan to use it mostly for 1/4" and under mild steel and some aluminum. (Bumpers, exhaust, intake, dash stuff)

Any reason to avoid the 200?

I'm not a pro but, I have a decent amount of pedal time. I would like a machine that doesnt require a bunch of setup time so the 200 is appealing for my use.

Surfing local ads I found a lightly used lincoln 200 square wave with a shit ton of accessories, rod and, 2 argon tanks for a really decent price. I plan to use it mostly for 1/4" and under mild steel and some aluminum. (Bumpers, exhaust, intake, dash stuff)

Any reason to avoid the 200?

I'm not a pro but, I have a decent amount of pedal time. I would like a machine that doesnt require a bunch of setup time so the 200 is appealing for my use.
They had issues with the boards. I'd avoid.

What's a decent price?

1700 obo

I dug deeper, seems like people either have solid luck with them or the board problems you mentioned. I initially looked at reviews and most people were saying the machine works great but, they probably hadn't had much time on it.

Last edited:
Also with those, the post glow timer is set at 15 seconds if I remember correctly. Big waste of gas unless you get a torch with a valve

I found a precision 225 for 2k ready to weld. I might check that out this weekend.
They're okay but a syncrowave 250 is better and cheaper. I'd low ball him on the 225
If size is not an issue, there is no better deal out there than syncrowave 250's. Look at ebay.
This. They're excellent industrial quality machines and can be had for like $550

Any of the syncrowaves are good. Never had any real problems with any of mine. Can usually find them with low hours and not beat to crap too.

dunno if thats a decent price or not