What's new

Lets Argue About 22LR Pistols

The scorpion 3 is more czech mp5 than the original 32 dissident removal tool.

Would be neet to have a new generation of vz61 in 9mm that was more full sized pistol than smg sized. Probably not a huge market though.
Gots a sol, have you compared the evo3 plus to the standard Evo 3? I have a 3, bit with quite a few aftermarket parts on it and am considering jumping to the plus.

22 pistols and rifles are tons of fun mainly because you aren't worried about burning through As much money in ammo, and negligible recoil. Chasing a can with a 22 wherever it lands with shots till it goes out of sight is one of the best simple fun shooting games you can play.

Gots a sol, have you compared the evo3 plus to the standard Evo 3? I have a 3, bit with quite a few aftermarket parts on it and am considering jumping to the plus.
I have no experience with the older models other than holding one briefly years ago and immediately hating the grip on it :laughing:

has curved mag = mp5. straight mag = ump

There are now lots of aftermarket grips for the evos, I'm running magpull currently and like them.

There are now lots of aftermarket grips for the evos, I'm running magpull currently and like them.
There are straight mp5 mags

Roller delay and made of metal - mp5

Plastic bouncy piece of direct blowback shit - ump

And anyone who thinks a scorpion compares to an mp5 hasn't shot both.

bananatec.jpeg

486, you keep one In Your pocket to show off the goods?:flipoff2:
Kf4zht never did I say it was roller delayed, just that it is the czech equivalent of the mp5. Weather you like it or not it is. The form factor and controls mimic the mp5 to a t.
I am certainly not the first person to make the comparison.

While not a real mp5, GSG vs Scorpion is pretty close in form factor. Plus I can buy like 5 scorpions for what an MP5/SP5 costs :laughing:

And the gsg is 22 to be sorta on topic :flipoff2:

PXL_20240406_154239160.jpg

PXL_20240406_154320383.jpg