What's new

FORScan tricks and hacks

DMG

Red Skull Member
Member Number
I just had my junkyard send me the part that goes in the dash for the built in trailer brake controller on my 2018 F150. All the wiring, the rear plug and receiver were there. I downloaded FORScan and enabled it in the IPC module. I am kind of amazed at how easy it was.

So what are some other cool tricks with FORScan? Can I enable remote start? Nav?

I just downloaded Forscan and ordered the adapter for my 09 F250
I'm a total newb so any info is good for me
First thing I want to do besides run diagnostics for the VVT solenoids is to lower the tire pressure monitors. No need for me to run them at 80 psi

Reactions: DMG
I don't know about that, but at one time you could request a license to program new keys.

Is that still the case?

Also you can program new injectors on the 6.7 engines. that is pretty cool.

You can change shit like how the lights/fogs interact, chime settings, stereo settings, etc. Pretty powerful tool in these trucks.

I think you can activate remote start, but you need the actual remote start keys for it to function. The APIM/radio is different for Nav vs non-nav units.

Last edited:
I think this is correct:

do you think I could enable the key pad door handle I installed recently? the code appears to be on the BCM behind the rear seat.. its all plugged in just doesn't work. don't want to go to ford to get it turned on :shaking:

do you think I could enable the key pad door handle I installed recently? the code appears to be on the BCM behind the rear seat.. its all plugged in just doesn't work. don't want to go to ford to get it turned on :shaking:
Probably. I would check the forscan forums, it has been covered there but without knowing year and model it is hard to tell. Will it lock then you push the 2 bottom keys simultaneously?