What's new

First day back in the office after almost an entire year working from home

zlathim

This was all my idea
Member Number
Loc
Boise
Today is the first day of the rest of my life. I've been working from home since March17, 2020 and today is my first full day back in the office. I'm already sick of commuting.

LOL SUCKER..... I am still working from home and loving every minute of it. :laughing:
No commute, my car won't need to be replaced as quick and I am right on the farm after work.

Meh, I worked from home last year for about a month. It was fine, but I couldn't do it forever. There needs to be some interaction with people. Good or bad. Just something to remind myself of how much I hate people.

Left the office for home March 19th 2020. Have been in for a few hours here and there but not a full day. Office is working on reintegration plans. Looking like it will be some sort of hybrid, week in, week home schedule. Will have to go back eventually and not looking forward to it. I'm saving $300/month in fuel alone, nevermind maintenance/wear and tear.

I've been back in the museum since June. Working from home when my physical presence is not required. But less and less home time as we ramp up the exhibits.

My commute was better for a while. 10 min faster than normal. Till everyone else started going back. Ya'll get off MY road!

I don't get it, just tell them straight up "I will not be coming back in full time, meetings and events, sure. Five days a week, no."

[486 said:
;n327905]I don't get it, just tell them straight up "I will not be coming back in full time, meetings and events, sure. Five days a week, no."

I told both my boss and my HR manager that verbatim. We'll see if it sticks or not. :laughing:

Reactions: DMG
I started remote March 1, 2020. I haven't been in since.

i go in 2 days a week and hate it with a passion.
i been using my transplant as excuse.
no reason to go in at all. more productive at home.