What's new

Todays dumbas question is. .....

total newb

senior jerk ass
Member Number
Loc
trinity center ca
Will a ttb bolt into a 2wd superduty? 98-04

Saw a pretty clean low/stock stance 2wd drw single cab superduty and thought to myself, self, what would be the cheapest and easiest way to make that 4wd using the stuff i have?

If the goal is a low 4wd, I think you'd be farther ahead using a coil spring straight axle or using the front half of an A-arm truck. Maybe a GM 2500/3500 or doing a frame chop on a 2004+ F150?

The Autofab setup looks like a cut and turn Dana 44 driver side beam. The Dana 50 driver side beam is much shorter, length wise it would be much closer with a Dana 44 beam.

This one was supposedly built by Spirit Racing:

https://www.race-dezert.com/forum/th.../#post-1236668
https://www.dezertrangers.com/thread.../#post-3941277

Lowered Chevy 2500
https://www.performancetrucks.net/f...49/lowered-1500hd-2500-qs-551762/#post5434747

Last edited:
Also to add, the F250 and F350 still use beams for the 2wd drive trucks, both SRW and DRW. The F450+ F53 and F59 chassis gets the solid axle 2wd.

I think your time is more valuable than that

there was a build somewhere else that verified that an early 2wd super duty would take a coil 05+ d60, it was a bust rivets and drill new holes build

half of the needed holes were there, so everything lined up

A front leaf d50/d60 or a pair of coil 05 axles is all that really makes sense

it seems there's some interest in ttb parts these days between the desert crowd and the E van builds, don't overlook the value of what you've got

Had the ttb posted on fb $200 complete. Not a peep.
offered the outer parts to wfo to trade for a gm short shaft, did not want.

Some one else has one posted for $700. I couldnt even trade the $ parts away.

I was just curious if it was a bolt in deal or not. Obviously not.

I have a 99f350 4x so im not actively pursuing it.

Will a ttb bolt into a 2wd superduty? 98-04