What's new

Small plasma table shops - opinions

kf4zht

Red Skull Member
Member Number
Someone locally has a crossfire/langmur plasma table, brand new for a decent discount. I have a cutmaster 38 plasma already.

I know that this is on the smaller and lighter end of the spectrum. However I have a small shop (12x24) with a lot of equipment already in it (mill, lathe, weldering table, etc). Its not pratical for a 4x8 machine unless that was all that was in there. I have zero plans for this to be a production machine. It's only for my personal projects and prototyping.

So from the guys that have smaller plasma tables - is it worth it? What would you have done differently?
And finally - would this greatly increase my capabilities for one off/prototype stuff or am I better just CNC converting my mill?