• Bacon

Votes: 10 24.4%

• Total voters

Austin

Blame Canada
Member Number
Loc
St.Louis, MO
I added a side column to the home page to get more info out there. Mobile people it's at the bottom of your page.

Upcoming Events and Trending Topics (outside of GCC)

Too Much?

I don't notice it because I browse via mashing the "new topics" button. :cookie:

Just me, but I'm not a fan... maybe a couple of tabs at the top of the main "forums" page could work? Just my opinion of course...

I would second the "it is too busy". I'm not a UI expert so I'm not sure how to "slickly" provide that information.

The main goal is to get non GCC stuff in front of people. Second is to make the home page more dynamic for SEO.

I'm no GUI person either ... I really like the data but but agree it makes the homepage busier. Is it too busy?

seems ok to me. As a professional web wheeler and nerd I'm on the web all day. I'm used to it. Seems about right. I would not put anything else on the side tho. JMHO

I would not put anything else on the side tho. JMHO

as far as massive amounts of busy data goes, I agree. I may use the blank space at the bottom for graphics like if a new article from a Blue Skull or if an IBB vendor wants to highlight a sale / video/ podcast etc ...

The main goal is to get non GCC stuff in front of people. Second is to make the home page more dynamic for SEO.

I'm no GUI person either ... I really like the data but but agree it makes the homepage busier. Is it too busy?

If it's for seo then, yah leave it to optimize. How's the backlinks?

I don't mind it at all but, I'm on a 15" laptop.

I do like the fact that it goes away as soon as you're off the home page.

I'm sort of "engineer" UI type person: less BS, easy to identify where to find info, etc.