What's new

Kiss “ concert “

Ditchdigger

Literally Clueless
Member Number
I haven’t heard a thing about their “concert” on NYE. Did anyone watch it? Nothing on Fakebook from even the diehardest fans. Not a fan of theirs at all but curious.

I think I was in junior high when they became a “Big deal”. I didn’t like them then, don’t care for them now. Aerosmith is another one from that time... big meh

I think I was in junior high when they became a “Big deal”. I didn’t like them then, don’t care for them now. Aerosmith is another one from that time... big meh

Aerosmith is music for soccer moms by some guys that look like ugly middle aged women

I saw kiss and Aerosmith together. Aerosmith was great, kiss not so much.

Saliva opened for both of them, and the lead singer Josie Scott came out on a kkk robe and hood. This was in Wheatland California (circa 2006) and he was greeted with thunderous applause. :laughing:

Pretty sure I was a freshman in high school when they started having their hits. Saw them in concert, Uriah Heep was the opening act. They had some good music, but KISS had better pyrotechnics :flipoff2:

Last edited:
I’m working on it :flipoff2:

Talking about bands from back then

Google “Day on the Green” (Oakland coliseum), that shit was EPIC :smokin:

Ive watched YouTube videos of that. Looked like a fucking blast.

They used to do something similar at Cal Expo in Sacramento in the late 80s/early 90s

93 rock was a big sponsor of it