What's new

'87 Tecate 4 Refresh

I've never put any more alcohol than whatever our shitty WA gas has in it across a set. I've heard they don't like methanol but I have no first hand knowledge.

Reed block bolted on with proper hardware + an outerwear that's close enough to matching the seat, the red pod kinda bugged me.
PXL_20230225_200133729.jpg

WMD pegs compared to the originals, I almost stuffed it in the bushes on the test ride, I'd gotten used to being able to slide my foot to grab the rear brake, your feet don't slide on these.

PXL_20230225_194722758.jpg

Hammered it up the big hill climb about as fast as I could see with no goggles, it seems to run a little cleaner when it's off the pipe with fresh reeds. Still doesn't really have much grunt but it pulls like a train from the mid range on up.
PXL_20230225_201928381.jpg

Just got in a pretty $$$ load of dirty plastic. Got home and started looking, one of the radiator shrouds is NOS! That would likely sell for what I paid for the whole pile. Dude up the highway had all this for spares but his T4 is an all white '88 model and he couldn't stand the idea of mixing and matching the colors. Headlight door is pretty mint so that'll go on the bike this weekend, the rest are gonna get wrapped up and shelved just in case. Hood has a crack in the leading edge but I've seen worse sell for good money.

PXL_20230309_025114063.jpg

There's no bolt marks anywhere on this part and there's no way that little paper tag would've survived a single mud puddle.
PXL_20230309_025150096.jpg

Last edited: