What's new

Vortec 7400 Gremlins

Tug RubNuts

Member Number
Hey all, I've been a long time lurker on the old site and now on this site for a little while now but this will be my first post, so bear with me. I want to start this off by saying I'm NOT a mechanic and I'm not super experienced, I'm just someone trying to learn to fix busted old trucks the hard way. I don't have access to a shop and don't have nearby mechanically inclined friends or family. Everything I do I have to do on the garage floor or the auto store parking lot, with instructions from a Haynes manual or a YouTube video if I'm lucky. With that being said, I'm here looking for some input from those who might have a little (maybe a lot) more experience with diagnosing vehicle symptoms. I tend to type a lot and want to provide as much relevant info as possible so I'll try to highlight the important bits, but here goes nothing.