What's new

Jeff's 2000 Xterra SAS Build

Jeff

Member Number
I've been building this rig for the past 2 years, at time of posting, and I figured I would share what ive done.

Drivetrain:
Dana 44 from jeep j10 Front
TJM air locker front
2000-2001 LSD rear
4.88 gears

Suspension:
Single radius arm
12 in coil overs
Mid high steer Heim steering

Attachments

• tempImageMZnsjb.png
    tempImageMZnsjb.png
    7.7 MB · Views: 180
  • D37F3F0A-93ED-4A07-9C73-530EDA988CF8.jpeg
    D37F3F0A-93ED-4A07-9C73-530EDA988CF8.jpeg
    1.9 MB · Views: 125
  • 208BDDB5-AEDF-40F8-B230-E45405206E3A.jpeg
    208BDDB5-AEDF-40F8-B230-E45405206E3A.jpeg
    1.7 MB · Views: 114
  • FEDBBACA-B8E9-4D8D-898C-A0502C6393A7.jpeg
    FEDBBACA-B8E9-4D8D-898C-A0502C6393A7.jpeg
    1.9 MB · Views: 140
  • tempImagea2yTOz.png
    tempImagea2yTOz.png
    5.9 MB · Views: 105
  • E8C80FB0-99AB-4BA2-8CFD-084DBD25DFDB.jpeg
    E8C80FB0-99AB-4BA2-8CFD-084DBD25DFDB.jpeg
    1.6 MB · Views: 114
  • tempImagegvKjm8.png
    tempImagegvKjm8.png
    6.2 MB · Views: 126
This build is always changing as im figuring out how to fix my hair brain ideas or just make it better.

Attachments

• tempImageonHsIp.png
    tempImageonHsIp.png
    5.8 MB · Views: 98
  • tempImagectASaw.png
    tempImagectASaw.png
    5.6 MB · Views: 76
  • tempImagewj5CCD.png
    tempImagewj5CCD.png
    4.9 MB · Views: 75
  • tempImagevgCZ8t.png
    tempImagevgCZ8t.png
    5.4 MB · Views: 93
Some updates, added hydro assist, 38s, working on a doubler, did a manual swaps and had a blast at hammers.

Attachments

• tempImagedKDQ32.png
    tempImagedKDQ32.png
    5.6 MB · Views: 37
  • tempImageVgP1Sg.png
    tempImageVgP1Sg.png
    2.9 MB · Views: 38
  • tempImageXv1u63.png
    tempImageXv1u63.png
    4 MB · Views: 41
  • tempImageO4g4IQ.png
    tempImageO4g4IQ.png
    5.6 MB · Views: 42
Some updates, added hydro assist, 38s, working on a doubler, did a manual swaps and had a blast at hammers.
Are you the one selling the doubler plates on FB?