What's new

Boots! work boots

A_G

Semi-Controlled rage
Member Number
Loc
Tahlequah, OK
Time for me to get new work boots.

Ive had danners they were nice but i fuck them up too much to take advantage of the we rebuild them
Ive been rocking hytest work books for 2 years. I smoke through boots in a years time so that 2 pairs.

Im starting to have a ankle issue with mine, i think the boot isnt supporting my lower leg upper ankle area and causing pain. im fine with tennis shoes it only happens with my work boots.

Im looking at thorogood.

What do you use?

A month ago I went with a pair of the insulated Chippewa 8" loggers in brown. Took about a week to break in but great now. I replaced the laces after about 2 weeks with a set of Ironlaces. I also put a coat of Snowseal(beeswax) on them. They are supposedly waterproof from the factory but I always add the Snowseal if they are decent boots.

Time for me to get new work boots.

Ive had danners they were nice but i fuck them up too much to take advantage of the we rebuild them
Ive been rocking hytest work books for 2 years. I smoke through boots in a years time so that 2 pairs.

Im starting to have a ankle issue with mine, i think the boot isnt supporting my lower leg upper ankle area and causing pain. im fine with tennis shoes it only happens with my work boots.

Im looking at thorogood.

What do you use?

I work in ground stabilization ( lime ) and I've yet to find work boots that aren't trashed before the season is up , subbed.

Not sure if they're "work boots" per se but I love Bates. They have a pretty extensive product line too.

I'm just as hard on boots as you. I finally found one that lasts.

GB00318_8_LARGE.jpg?sw=398&sh=398.jpg - Click image for larger version Name:	GB00318_8_LARGE.jpg?sw=398&sh=398.jpg Views:	0 Size:	21.9 KB ID:	253890

https://www.georgiaboot.com/georgia-...t/GB00318.html